Friday, March 31, 2023

Celebrations Erupt After Lahore Qalandars Win Pakistan Tremendous League Title In Thriller. Watch | Cricket Information

Shaheen Afridi grew to become the primary captain ever to win back-to-back PSL titles.© Twitter

Lahore Qalandars pulled off a shocking last-ball win over Multan Sultans to assert their second consecutive Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL) title in Lahore on Saturday. Within the course of, Shaheen Afridi grew to become the primary captain ever to win back-to-back PSL titles and celebrations erupted the second Khushdil Shah was run out within the remaining ball of the match. With 13 runs wanted off the ultimate over, the ball was handed over to the younger Zaman Khan however the cricketers proved to be the star for his aspect as he conceded simply 11 runs.

On the ultimate supply, Multan Sultans wanted 4 runs to win and though the batsmen accomplished two runs, the throw from Tim Wiese was adequate to dismiss Khushdil.

Qalandars posted a stable whole of 200/6 after they gained the toss and opted to bat on an especially batting-friendly pitch. Abdullah Shafique was the highest scorer for his aspect with 65 off 40 balls whereas Shaheen performed an excellent cameo ultimately with a 15-ball-44. Mirza Baig (30) and Fakhar Zaman (39) additionally obtained good begins within the match however weren’t in a position to convert them into huge scores.

In response, Rilee Rossouw scored one other half-century whereas Multan Sultans captain Mohammad Rizwan slammed 34 off simply 23 deliveries. The Sultans have been in a position to sustain with the required run price however Shaheen ended up being the decide of the bowlers for Qalandars with 4 wickets.

The proficient quick bowler took the wickets of Tim David, Kieron Pollard, Anwar Ali and Usama Mir whereas spinner Rashid Khan additionally assist the workforce’s trigger with two wickets for 26 runs.

Subjects talked about on this article

Most Popular