Sunday, March 26, 2023

India squad for New Zealand T20 and ODI sequence: Shaw in T20 aspect, Samson misses out; Hardik Pandya vice-captain for One-Day group

Mumbai batter Prithvi Shaw made a comeback to the India T20 squad for New Zealand’s tour to the nation ranging from January 18th.

Shaw final performed a T20I for India in July 2021 towards Sri Lanka. He has been included within the group after spectacular performances within the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy in 2022.

Hardik Pandya will proceed to steer the aspect within the shortest kind with Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma not being included. Shivam Mavi, Rahul Tripathi, Mukesh Kumar and Jitesh Sharma had been retained from the Sri Lanka sequence.

Washington Sundar was one other key title included within the T20 squad. Sundar makes his comeback after an damage hiatus.

For the ODI sequence, all-rounder Shahbaz Ahmed was recalled to the aspect after almost a yearly. Wicketkeeper Ok.S. Bharat was additionally named within the group for the 50-over format sequence.

Ok.L. Rahul being absent from the group as a consequence of household commitments sees Hardik Pandya take the vice-captaincy mantle for the ODI sequence.

Sanju Samson was lacking from the restricted overs sides after he suffered an damage throughout the Sri Lanka sequence.

India’s ODI squad towards New Zealand: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

India’s T20I squad towards New Zealand: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

BCCI additionally introduced the group for the primary two Exams of the Border Gavaskar sequence towards Australia. Essentially the most notable absence from the group was Jasprit Bumrah who has nonetheless not recovered from his damage. He was changed by Saurashtra pacer Jaydev Unadkat.

Ishan Kishan additionally obtained a name up for the group as common title Rishabh Pant continues to get well from a automobile accident.

India’s Check squad for the primary two Exams towards Australia: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav.

Most Popular