Thursday, March 30, 2023

Hardik Pandya To Lead In NZ T20Is; Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan Get Maiden Check Name Ups | Cricket Information

The BCCI on Friday introduced Crew India’s squads for the upcoming white-ball collection in opposition to New Zealand, in addition to the primary Two Assessments in opposition to Australia. Hardik Pandya will lead the staff within the T20I collection in opposition to New Zealand, whereas Rohit Sharma take cost of the staff for the ODIs in opposition to the Blackcaps, in addition to the four-mathc Check sereies in opposition to Australia. Prithvi Shaw, following his glorious run with the bat within the Home Circuit, was recalled to the facet for the New Zealand T20Is, whereas Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan acquired maiden Check name ups.

The BCCI additionally introduced that KL Rahul & Axar Patel will miss the New Zealand collection as a consequence of household commitments, whereas a name on Ravindra Jadeja’s availability for the primary two Assessments will probably be taken later.

“The All-India Senior Choice Committee has picked India’s squads for the upcoming Mastercard New Zealand Tour of India that includes three ODIs and as many T20Is,” the BCCI mentioned in an announcement.

India squads for New Zealand collection

India’s ODI squad in opposition to New Zealand: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

India’s T20I squad in opposition to New Zealand: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

India squad for first two Assessments vs Australia

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav.

Subjects talked about on this article

Most Popular