Thursday, March 30, 2023

India vs Sri Lanka 1st ODI: Sri Lanka decide to bowl towards India in first ODI

Sri Lanka captain Dasun Shanaka received the toss and opted to subject towards India within the first ODI right here on Tuesday.

Skipper Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill will open for India as Ishan Kishan misses out. Suryakumar Yadav has additionally been excluded from the enjoying XI.

For Sri Lanka, Dilshan Madushanka will make his ODI debut.

Additionally learn: We have to play aggressive cricket: Sri Lanka skipper Dasun Shanaka


India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Umran Malik, Mohammed Siraj and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka(c), Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis(w), Avishka Fernando, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka,Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dunith Wellalage, Kasun Rajitha and Dilshan Madushanka.

This story has been sourced from a 3rd occasion syndicated feed, companies. Mid-day accepts no duty or legal responsibility for its dependability, trustworthiness, reliability and information of the textual content. Mid-day administration/ reserves the only real proper to change, delete or take away (with out discover) the content material in its absolute discretion for any purpose in any respect

Most Popular