Thursday, March 30, 2023

Ranji Trophy: Manoj Tiwary named Bengal captain for first two matches

Manoj Tiwary will lead the Bengal group within the first two Ranji Trophy matches as skipper Abhimanyu Easwaran has been requested to hitch the Indian Check squad for the forthcoming away Check sequence towards Bangladesh, ranging from December 14.

It’s learnt that Abhimanyu, who led India A towards Bangladesh A not too long ago in two First-Class matches in Cox’s Bazar and Sylhet, has been requested to hitch the Indian aspect following Rohit Sharma’s left thumb damage. 

Following the event, the Cricket Affiliation of Bengal (CAB) on Saturday picked Tiwary because the stand-in captain and named Koushik Ghosh as Abhimanyu’s alternative.

The CAB additionally chosen Ravi Kant Singh in place of pacer Mukesh Kumar, who is claimed to be out of motion as a consequence of an damage.


Manoj Tiwary (c), Anustup Majumdar, Abhishek Das, Suvankar Bal, Sudip Gharami, Shahbaz Ahmed, Writtick Chatterjee, Abishek Porel (wk), Sayan Sekhar Mondal, Pradipta Pramanik, Ishan Porel, Ravi Kant Singh, Akash Deep, Geet Puri, Durgesh Dubey, Sumanta Gupta and Ankit Mishra, Koushik Ghosh.

Most Popular