Saturday, March 25, 2023

Tennis premier league: Sidharth Rawat helps Bangalore Spartans edge over Hyderabad Strikers

Sidharth Rawat continued to claim his compact recreation as he guided Bangalore Spartans to a 41-39 victory over Hyderabad Strikers within the Tennis Premier League on the Balewadi Stadium on Thursday.

Sidharth Rawat beat Niki Poonacha 12-8 to get Bangalore again within the contest after Karman Thandi had misplaced 6-14 to Conny Perrin.

It was the conflict between the 2 leaders who had one level distinction after first day. The ‘Player of the day’ Vishnu Vardhan stepped as much as the event with Karman to win 13-7 in opposition to Sriram Balaji and Conny Perrin. The 2-point distinction remained as Sidharth and Vishnu tied 10-10 in opposition to Poonacha and Balaji.

Host Pune Jaguars scored a 45-35 victory over Gujarat Panthers to maintain the semifinal hopes alive within the eight-team contest. Arjun Kadhe made the distinction with a 12-8 win over Manish Sureshkumar, whereas Rutuja Bhosale and Vijay Sundar Prashanth enhanced the lead with a 13-7 victory over Divij Sharan and Ankita Raina.

The outcomes:

Chennai Stallions bt Punjab Tigers 48-32 (Ekaterina Kazionovo misplaced to Diana Marcinkevica 9/11; Mathias Bourgue bt Malek Jaziri 12-8; Kazionovo & Anirudh Chandrashekhar bt Diana & Denis Istomin 14-6; Bourgue & Anirudh bt Istomin & Jaziri 13-7).

Pune Jaguars bt Gujarat Panthers 45-35 (Rutuja Bhosale tied with Ankita Riana 10-10; Arjun Kadhe bt Manish Sureshkumar 12-8; Rutuja & Vijay Sundar Prashanth bt Divij Sharan & Ankita 13-7; Arjun & Vijay tied with Manish & Divij 10-10).

Bengaluru Spartans bt Hyderabad STrikers 41-39 (Karman Thandi misplaced to Conny Perrin 6-14; Sidharth Rawat bt Niki Poonacha 12-8; Vishnu Vardhan & Karman bt Sriram Balaji & Conny 13-7; Sidharth & Vishnu tied with Poonacha & Balaji 10-10).

Most Popular