Saturday, March 25, 2023

India-A to face off in opposition to India-D within the last

Equal companions: India-A’s Sahana, Anjali, Amanjot and Saika bagged two wickets apiece. 
| Picture Credit score: P.Okay. Ajith Kumar

They hunted as a pack.

High-quality spells from medium-pacers Anjali Sarvani and Amanjot Kaur and spinners Sahana Pawar and Saika Ishaque, who shared eight wickets evenly amongst them, not simply introduced the high-flying India-D to the bottom in a Girls’s T20 Challenger match right here on Thursday, however took India-A to the ultimate.

Within the last to be performed on Saturday, the 2 groups will come nose to nose as soon as once more. India-B’s thrilling four-wicket win – with only a ball to spare – in opposition to India-C wasn’t sufficient. Within the three-way tie, India-D and India-A had higher internet run charges.

Devika Vaidya took India-B to victory over India-C.

Devika Vaidya took India-B to victory over India-C.
| Picture Credit score:
P.Okay. Ajith Kumar

India-C misplaced all its matches, however it could have fancied its probabilities after posting 140 for six, a more-than-decent whole. A positive, combating knock from Devika Vaidya (41 n.o., 27b, 6×4), nevertheless, dashed these hopes.

Left-arm seamer Komal Zanzad had struck twice in her second over – her first sufferer was the damaging Shafali Verma – to derail India-B’s chase at the start. However, helpful knocks from skipper Deepti Sharma (26, 18b) and Humaira Kazi (20, 20b) stored their aspect very a lot within the sport.

Then Nishu Choudhary (24, 15b) lent wonderful assist to Devika because the pair added 36 essential runs for the sixth wicket. Two runs had been required off the final two balls when wicketkeeper Tania Bhatia hit Saranya Gadwal for a pair over the packed in-field on the off-side.

The scores:

India-D 92 in 19.4 overs (Ashwani Kumari 31, Sneh Rana 23 n.o., Anjali Sarvani 2/11, Sahana Pawar 2/17, Saika Ishaque 2/8, Amanjot Kaur 2/7) misplaced to India-A 95/3 in 18.1 overs (Nuzhat Parween 24, Shivali Shinde 27, Muskan Malik 20 n.o.).

India-C 140/6 in 20 overs (S. Meghana 26, Priya Puniya 27, Pooja Vastrakar 27, Simran Shaikh 32, Deepti Sharma 3/39, Arudhanti Reddy 3/28) misplaced to India-B 141/6 in 19.5 overs (Deepti 26, Humaira Kazi 20, Devika Vaidya 41 n.o., Nishu Choudhary 24, Komal Zanzad 2/17, Pooja Vastrakar 2/33).

Most Popular